Winsor & Newton Cotman Watercolours


  

Welcome my new toy! 😀

This baby is a Winsor and Newton half pan watercolour set and my uncle bought it for me when he went for a holiday in UK. I’ve been debating whether I really need one because I’m no professional artist and it cost a lot. As usual my practical logic lost and I begged my uncle to get me one. I still have leftover guilty feelings when I paint like “I’m using such a nice watercolour set but nobody’s buying my work anyway.” “I’ll just be keeping my painting in a folder why do I need this $$$ watercolour.” Maybe there is a bigger reason why I now have this. Or maybe there’s no reason at all and I just want one and sometimes I should just stop thinking. I used it on the above painting and the colors are bloody brilliant! The multitude of color choices makes me have an anxiety attack. I love it.

xx,

Carla

I love to hear your thoughts

