Fashion illustration: Back in Line


2015/01/img_5475.jpg

I used to do heavy black ink linearts on my fashion illustrations, then I wanted to make them softer by opting out the black in all my drawings. Now I keep going back to putting dark outlines on my watercolor to keep them looking sharp. Ah my drawing style is still pretty confusing!

Anyways, I unearthed my unipins in a forgotten pencil case and surprise surprise they still have ink! So I challenged myself to draw linearts today using the unipins. Did you like the result? The lace details were especially tedious and my hands were shaky from gripping the pen. It’s all worth it though – because Tricia Gosingtian liked the work! And I love how clean the drawing is, maybe I’ll work on linearts more…

I love to hear your thoughts

