Hanamaruken Ramen


IMG_5108-1.JPG

Yup another ramen post. I’m not kidding when I say that there are loads of ramen restaurants in Manila. I wonder if this craze will ever die?? Though I’m not complaining since I love Japanese food!

Hanamaruken Ramen opened recently in Alabang Town Center (new wing 3rd floor) and to my surprise my traditional mother and grandmother wanted to try it. We’re not particularly adventurous. Hahaha!

IMG_5107.JPG

 

IMG_5109.JPG

 

IMG_5103.JPG

 

We got their gyoza which is a staple order when we eat in Japanese restaurant. I don’t really like their gyoza, there’s an after taste that I could not describe. And it seemed a little burnt?

 

 

IMG_5102.JPG

 

This is called their happiness bowl. A shoyu ramen topped with a big slab of super tender braised pork rib. My mom thought it was ginormous so we ordered it for three to share (a family of small eaters). Bad move. I think it was good enough for two small eaters, not enough for 3. The pork was super delicious (it really falls off the bone!) and the soup was just right. It is on the pricey side though, with other ramens ranging from 300-400 (regular serving), this one is 480 a bowl. I wish they added more veggies too. One day I’ll come back to eat this ramen.

Hanamaruken Ramen is located in Alabang Town Center, Trinoma Mall and The Grove by Rockwell.

I love to hear your thoughts

