Ramen Nagi


IMG_5079.JPG

Meet the Black King! First time to try Ramen Nagi today! I was curious because my officemate has called this her favorite ramen place. And no, I did not have the guts to try the Black King. One of my team members got that and halfway through he was perspiring like crazy hahaha!

IMG_5078.JPG

Here we are – eating our yummy ramens, feeling like babies with our bibs. 😀 What I like about Ramen Nagi is that each bowl of ramen is customized to your taste. When you order, you are given a sheet of paper where you choose one of the default ramen soup – Butao (regular), Red King (spicy), Black King (squid?) and Green King (with cheese).

Then there are various levels that you need to select like level of spiciness, hardness of noodles, the sauce, add-ons, meat part, etc… You are in control of your ramen!

IMG_5083.JPG

I got the Butao with Normal flavors and hardness of noodles, but I added Spicy 1 because I like a little bit of spice in my life hahaha!

Surprisingly, it was really good! The Spicy 1 was just right for me, though I would think of putting the flavors to light as I found it salty. The slices of pork were very generous – I actually wasn’t able to finish the meat because I was already full! 😦

I was disappointed with the homemade iced tea because it just tasted like Lipton – uugh!

IMG_5081.JPG

This is the famous Red King – not for the faint of heart! This is already spicy I think but you can still make it even spicier if you dig that. I am quite afraid of the shocking red color. (Weak I know)

Ramen Nagi is located in Greenbelt 3, SM Aura Premier, SM MOA, SM North Edsa, Robinsons Ermita and Robinsons Magnolia.

2 thoughts on “Ramen Nagi

    1. A lot of ramen restaurants popped up here in Manila. It’s amazing how they come up with different ways to make theirs unique and attract people. 🙂

I love to hear your thoughts

