Glasses


I used to hate my glasses, especially when taking pictures alongside people without glasses. I seemed older, boring, geekier, my face wider, etc… However now that I’m 27, I’ve come to realize that my glasses are my reality. Contacts are much of a hassle to put on every morning (I’d rather put on eyeshadow than contacts hahaha!) and it worsens my extremely dry eyes. I’ve become comfortable with my glasses and even wear them to special occasions, where there’s bound to be pictures taken. You could say that my priorities now are different from before. So to my fellow four eyes out there, wear your best, your funkiest, your hippest eye glasses! Wear them proud!

2 thoughts on “Glasses

I love to hear your thoughts

