Stay with me


Today I thought it was going to be like any other work day. But as soon as I got out of the shower a pain like I’ve never experienced before hit me. My back ached like a something is trying to squeeze my insides. Cold sweat was running down my back and I was thisclose to fainting. And I was alone.

I panicked a bit because I don’t know what’s happening to me. It took all my remaining strength to get dress and collapse on my bed. I texted my mom that I wasn’t feeling well and she immediately called me up. Kiza, my cat even went up to check on me. My baby knows that something’s not right. I just stayed curled on one side; closed my eyes and waited for any nearby relatives my mom could alert to come to our house and help me. After what seemed like hours my uncle arrived, bringing with him Celebrex which he told me to take. I also took Biogesic 5 minutes ago because it has always been like a default painkiller in our household. Thankfully, the pain subsided to a dull ache.

Now that I am comfortably at home, high on meds, I can focus on finishing a couple of works. I’ll take things slowly and try not to stress out on not getting where I want to. I have such big dreams and aspirations especially towards my art, sometimes I forget to live a little.

 

I love to hear your thoughts

