The Lucky Color


Red has always been a color for passion, hence when people ask me what my favorite color is, my answer is usually red. Sometimes I might consider pink or fuschia or rose or coral but these are all but variations of red!

As Chinese we wear red during special occasions like birthdays or new year. We consider red as a lucky and happy color. I was attracted to another photograph of zemotion so I decided to go for it. I am feeling stumped, creative-wise. I was literally painting without any particular direction or vision. My colds have gotten worse this weekend and I had to run to the bathroom every 15 minutes – it was exhausting to blow my nose off.

Tomorrow is the start of another work week so I really hope that my colds have finally subsided (imagine reporting a project status with a clogged nose followed by a coughing fit). Now I am off to rest for the remainder of the day. Thank you for reading!

I love to hear your thoughts

