Too Cool for School


I’m always drawn to odd, quirky and cute stuff so it’s really no wonder that when I spotted a shop called Too Cool for School in SM BF I immediately dragged my mom to see it. It’s a beauty and makeup shop and I love the shop’s concept! They had pencils, crayons and little pieces here and there to give the shop a school vibe. I wanted to grab some of the paint tubes in the decors hahaha! I rarely blog about anything outside of my drawing so this is quite a nice change, don’t you think so? šŸ™‚

Like the usual korean shops like The Face Shop, Etude House, etc…Too Cool for School has aesthetically pleasing packaging for all their products – an effective strategy for luring girls (like me) to buy or at least fawn over their products. I was looking for a small eyebrow palette but that is one of the products they do not have (they only have an eyebrow pencil/stick). BUT – they do offer customizable palettes like INGLOT does. You can buy a palette and buy blush and eyeshadows that you can add and remove anytime.

I got the McGirly Rice Scrub (Php665) and Morocco Ghassoul pore solution nose strip (Php25). The rice scrub is quite nice as you can apply it on dry skin and scrub to remove dead skin. You can use it on your elbows, fingers, neck and feet to keep them clean and smooth! šŸ™‚

They gave me freebies too – Jean George sunblock, Rules of Trouble dual cover BB cream and Dinoplatz pearl bay invasion makeup base!

There is also a McGirly facial cleanser to go with the rice scrub.

They have quite a collection of lipsticks, lip balms and lip gloss. I saw one that you can even use as a cellphone strap (I didn’t get to picture it), now isn’t that cool? šŸ™‚

Too Cool for School has branches in SM BF, SM Mall of Asia and SM North EDSA. Check out this shop for some refreshing and cute stuff! šŸ˜€

I love to hear your thoughts

