Feeling Super Good


Did this watercolor in Canson paper then edited it in Photoshop, a few days ago. I like the way it turned out, especially the colors. πŸ™‚

Just been to the St. James Bazaar and my God! It was hot and crowded buuuuut there were a lot of nice items to be found, suitable for Christmas gifts. πŸ™‚ I got my cat a present; a small cushion bed, which she is now totally ignoring in favor for her old and dirty basket. My mom said to give her a few days to adjust. I hope she’ll get to like it, if not, huhuhuhu….

I also went to the newly opened SM BF mall just outside of our subdivision. I hate how it’s going to be so traffic now because everyone is driving through the supermall. On the other hand, there is a UNIQLO store inside so I guess that makes up for the hassle and extra early wake-up I now have to do. Speaking of UNIQLO, they are having a special sale on November 29-December 1. Chosen items have marked down prices (I got myself a nice basic black pants for 690php but I forgot to avail of the free cutting service since it is a bit long – toinks!) and if you get a receipt worth 2k you can redeem a limited edition UNIQLO watch. πŸ™‚

uniqlo watch

 

 

And allow we to gush again about my Tumblr radar feature. It was a nice surprise and it came to me when I was again on the verge of giving up. It’s hard to like what you do but feel that you are not getting anywhere. So cheers to this accomplishment!

Have you joined my giveaway? If you are a Philippine resident then please check it out here.

2 thoughts on “Feeling Super Good

  1. I really love this beautiful drawing, and the colours are luscious. The W.H. Auden (?) quotation adds a beautiful touch to an already poetic set of images. Looking forward to seeing more, Carla. πŸ™‚

I love to hear your thoughts

