Weekend Recap


Have you watched Catching Fire? I super enjoyed the movie, especially the costumes. Maybe I was thinking of Effie while painting this girl’s hair. 😀

Here are some costumes I really loved! (Taken from Yahoo movies stills)

So much fabric and drama in this wedding dress. I read from an interview that Jennifer Lawrence fell while getting up the stage to Caesar but she wasn’t hurt because the dress cushioned her fall. 😀

Though we couldn’t take our eyes off Effie (she rocked the butterfly dress on one scene by the way), I really like the couple thing Katniss and Peeta had going on. Their clothes compliment each other and it’s so nice! I especially like this edgy gown that Katniss wore.

I’m itching to paint something related to the movie, maybe I’ll try it out this week. 🙂

I love to hear your thoughts

