Rest and Coffee


My time to rest is getting less and less with each week as Christmas is fast approaching. I also have a lot of ideas for illustration but I can’t sit down to make them happen yet. Burnout might be the best word to describe this feeling. Work in the office is steadily increasing and I can only mitigate it by stress eating. How I miss those lazy days.

On a happier note, I am looking forward to many things coming soon – my birthday, Catching Fire, meet-ups with old friends, VS fashion show – which of course would be squeezed in between my time for drawing and painting. I really should use that oil paints kept away for almost a year…

I wanted to draw someone interacting with nature but ended up with this. Awkward position, short design and hand too, but I needed the practice on posing and anatomy anyway. I hope you like it! 🙂

FYI – caffeine has really no effect on me, probably because I put too much milk and sugar. 😀

My other coffee series painting:

One thought on “Rest and Coffee

I love to hear your thoughts

