Black Romance


“Let’s meet in Paris!”, just popped out of my head when I was doing this drawing. Maybe it’s the cardigan, skirt and dress shirt combo – how very feminine! I would definitely wear this and since I am loving black and white at the moment this look is a clear winner for me. And since it also exudes romance (or afternoon tea with macaroons) my mind thought of Paris. Sometimes my ideas are so illogical but not everything has to make sense right? How I wish one day I get to tour that beautiful place – and wear this gorgeous outfit to boot!

I wasn’t sure how to color this piece so decided to do it in Photoshop so I can redo it in a snap in case I get frustrated. I’d probably do handwritten quotes next time since I find them more personal.

Let me know your thoughts on this piece via comments. 🙂

I love to hear your thoughts