I Live to Inspire


I just completed my mini project and sent them away, hoping against all hope that they would pass verification and quality check so that they may be published. To reward myself, I did another drawing of something I am fond of at the moment – black and white. There’s something about going back to basics that appeals to me now. Instead of advancing in my drawing, I find myself drawn to learning anatomy, basic sketching, experimenting, etc… It also shows in the way I shop, I tend to buy neutral colors rather than the usual shade of pinks, greens and violets. It’s quite refreshing to learn to appreciate simplicity once more. I like this drawing very much as it shows that the less materials and colors you use, the more you are able to capture the beauty of your subject.

And I added in a quote that sums up what I feel about the drawing. I hope you like it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “I Live to Inspire

I love to hear your thoughts

