Light Practice and Some Enlightenment


A light practice for tonight since I was feeling too tired. I want to share with you this article I found while browsing other blogs. I couldn’t agree more with what the author has written about our generation. I am a prime example of someone who probably shouldn’t be unhappy but for some reason, I just am. Weird isn’t it?

I promised myself that in this new blog, I wouldn’t be ranting and spreading my negativity to the world. I’ll focus on what we can do about it, and if it can help anyone who feels the same way then all the better.

When I have these feelings of unhappiness, I would usually say a silent prayer and remind myself how lucky I am. It helps a lot, no joke. I would try not to compare myself to others (super hard) but count my blessings instead. I am not the best artist in the world, my works are neither here nor there, but I am grateful that in my present life I get to express myself through drawing and blogging. I must remember – the world does not revolve around me. I am ordinary and I am at peace with myself.

Good night everyone and I hope you’ll have a wonderful week! 🙂

I love to hear your thoughts

