Japanese Schoolgirl


Top: Zara peplum top (I tucked it in so you can’t see the peplum), Zara cardigan
Skirt: from the supersale bazaar (199php only!!)
Tights: from Divisoria mall
Shoes: Naturalizer
Bag: Kate Spade New York

The weather was quite chilly, especially in the office with the AC at full blast. It rained a bit in the afternoon too. I’m so glad I wore the tights which always brings back memories of watching anime school girls wearing their uniform. Wearing tights also makes me feel extra secure when wearing skirts (conscious much?).ย  Also my skater skirt was neutral in color so it was safe to wear tights and a brighter top. The material of the skirt is thick so it feels high end but it is only about 200 pesos, I feel so lucky buying them at such a price!

Since I was wearing something fairly dressy, I ditched my glasses and bravely reached out to my contact lenses once more. I even put on a little eye shadow for drama. I don’t know what possessed me to dress up on a Monday but I feel good when I stepped out of my house as opposed to other Mondays. And when you feel good, everything else follows. ๐Ÿ™‚

I love to hear your thoughts

