Burst


I wanted to draw a dress with flower accents. The focus is on the flower details on the edge of the dress but I like the viewers eye to travel to the girl’s back as well. The colors came out more beautiful than I imagined – thanks to Derwent inktense blocks! I’m getting addicted to using them! 🙂

Here’s a closeup of the back of the dress:

This dress is bursting with joy while conveying a subtle grace. The petals floating around give a sense of liveliness to the girl. Hopefully I can draw more dresses like these in the future.

Read about my review of Derwent Inktense blocks here.

2 thoughts on “Burst

  1. Sa opinyon ko lang… Maganda sana kung medyo nakaharap o naka-side view man lang yung babae para kunyari nag-pose siya nang patalikod at parang inaakit ka niyang tingnan mo ang likod niya. Ngayon kasi parang ang dating e wala siyang kamalay-malay na kinunan ang likod niya habang nakatayo 😛

I love to hear your thoughts

