Sketch: Carla Chua loves Sweet Candice


My friend Candice started out a blog months ago and she is doing very well – congrats! :). I decided to make a sketch work of her pacute pose. I like the jacket and shoes she’s wearing so I chose this from Candice’s numerous outfit shots.

I realized that my Promarkers have only pink and blue shades – darn it! – next time, I’m buying more markers. So pardon the ‘white’ pants.  😦 This is also the first full-body I drew, good thing my muse has good proportions. Hahaha! It’s been a long time since I ‘seriously’ drew anything and I was afraid  that my friend will end up looking deformed. >___<

Anyways, Candice I hope you like it and allow me to sketch you another time (if you don’t, I’ll still sketch you but won’t let you know hahahaha!). It was fun sketching you!

Do leave a comment to let me know what you think! Happy weekend!

P.S. I have an on-going giveaway with Candice too, you can find the details here. You can check out Candice’s blog as well, she has a lot of giveaways and interesting stories to tell. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Sketch: Carla Chua loves Sweet Candice

  1. Thank you carla! Will be reblogging your work on my blog 🙂

    Love your sketches and still wishing I had your drawing skills 🙂 Looking forward for more of your sketch works 😀

I love to hear your thoughts

