Red


Homemade Red Velvet – to be taking orders soon! Hahaha!

Trying my hand on little food presentation, so what do you think? I used the back of the oven tray, a fish soap dish (used a coffee table decor) and positioned the elements near the door so that they’ll be hit by natural light. The rainbow sprinkles added a much needed boost of color to the composition. Improvising to the max! I hope to develop my skills in food presentation because I like eating food that looks beautiful/cute – Hahahaha! πŸ™‚

Anyways, I baked these yummy red velvet last Saturday and I am very happy with the result! I just went to baking class and I’m not confident that I’ll be able to recreate the recipe without my teacher’s supervision. After spending 2 hours measuring and messing up and then measuring again, I finally put my goodies in the oven. Whew! I’m sure 2 hours is a long time, but I’m a beginner so give me a break! πŸ™‚

The frosting was a nightmare. I didn’t buy Crisco shortening (always buy the best ingredients!) so my frosting came out a little runny. Good thing teacher Aggy was on Viber and she said we can add more confectioner’s sugar to make the frosting hold. Life saver!

Here’s another shot of my finished product:

Have a sweet day! πŸ™‚

One thought on “Red

I love to hear your thoughts

